

Ashleigh Tarkington

Planning Commission the month of October

Town of Bayfield

Town Board Meeting – Monday April 8, 2024 5:30pm Work Session 1199 Bayfield Parkway; Bayfield, CO Town Hall Boardroom

No Zoom link will be available.

No decisions will be made during the Work Session.

Speak into the microphone

Dinner will be provided, starting at 5:15pm.

Continuing Trustees, Candidates Elect and Planning Commissioners are asked to attend.

Regular Meeting Agenda: Opening Ceremonies (5:30-5:35)Call Work Session to Order a. Pledge of Allegiance 2. **DOLA Training** (5:35 - 8:25)DOLA Regional Representative Patrick Rondinelli 3. Review of Upcoming April, 16, 2024 Meeting (8:25 - 8:35)Current Board to approve final items and then Swearing in Ceremony by Judge Davlin Committee Assignment DRAFT b. Appointment DRAFT c. Authorized Bank Signers DRAFT d.

4. Board of Trustees Reports and Upcoming Dates of Interest

Ex-Officio Mayor 2020-2024

(8:35 - 8:40)

atarkington@bayfieldgov.org

April 16, 6:30pm Board of Trustees Regular Meeting

b. April 22, 7:30am BOCC Joint Work Session (Monday) Breakfast provided

5. Adjourn (8:40)
DRAFTED

DKAFTED			
Name	Current Board Ends April 16, 2024	New Board April 16, 2024	email
Ashleigh Tarkington	Mayor 2020-2024		atarkington@bayfieldgov.org
Brenna Morlan	Mayor Pro-tem 2022-2026	Term Ends 2026	bmorlan@bayfieldgov.org
Alexis Hartz	Trustee 2022-2026	Term Ends 2026	ahartz@bayfieldgov.org
Lori Zazzaro	Trustee 2020-2024		lzazzaro@bayfieldgov.org
Charlene Thomas	Trustee appointed to term that ends 2024		cthomas@bayfieldgov.org
Kyle Wolff	Trustee appointed to term that ends 2024		kwolff@bayfieldgov.org
Tom Au	Trustee 2022-2024	Mayor 2024-2028	tau@bayfieldgov.org
David Black			elimax@q.com
Kat Katsos		4th Place Trustee 2024-2026	kkatsos58@gmail.com
Laura MacLaurin		Trustee 2024-2028	mamamaclaurin@gmail.com
Matt Nyberg		Trustee 2024-2028	dundees187@hotmail.com
Cash Snooks		Trustee 2024-2028	cashsnooks6@gmail.com
Board of Trustees the mon	th of April		
Land Use Code Sec. 2-3 Pla	nning commission A. (1) The planning commi	ission shall consist of seven membe	rs, six of whom are
recommended by the plan	ning commission and approved by the town	board. The mayor shall serve as ex-	officio member.
Name	Current Planning Commission	May Planning Comm	email
Cash Snooks	Appointed to complete the 2020-2024		cashsnooks6@gmail.com
Matt Nyberg - Chair	2022-2026		dundees187@hotmail.com
Jason Evans	Appointed to new seat 2020-2024	Appointed to new seat 2020-2024	e vans13@yahoo.com
Brian Gadd - Vice Chair	2022-2026	2022-2026	bgadd@fciol.com
Chris O'Shea Heydinger	2020-2024	2020-2024	osheydinger@gmail.com
Tish Nelson	2022-2026	2022-2026	tnelson18@gmail.com
Tom Au		Ex-Officio Mayor 2024-2028	tau@bayfieldgov.org
		<u> </u>	

In support of and respect for open, fair and informed decision-making process, the Board of Trustees recognize that:

- Civil, respectful and courteous discourse and behavior are conducive to the democratic and harmonious airing of concerns and decision making; and
- Uncivil discourse and/or discourteous and inappropriate behavior have a negative impact on the character and productivity of the decision-making process.
- o In an effort to preserve the intent of open government and maintain a positive environment for citizen input and Town Board decision-making.

Compliance with the meeting protocol is expected and appreciated. A printable version of the Meeting Protocol is available. We encourage citizens familiarize themselves with these protocols prior to offering public comment.

- 1. Public comment is encouraged and will continue to be listed as an agenda item at every regular Board of Trustees meeting. The public comment period will be held near the beginning of the meeting.
- 2. The Mayor will open public comment by announcing the allotted time provided for the comment period and for individual speakers. Each individual wishing to be heard during the public comment period, will be given up to 3 minutes to make a comment.
- 3. Please give your name, address and identify your topic.
- 4. The public comment period will not be used to air personal grievances, make political endorsements or for political campaign purposes, nor discuss matters which are the subject of public hearings. Speakers shall address all comments to the Trustees as a whole and not to individual Trustees. Discussions between speakers and members of the audience shall not be allowed.
- 5. This time is for receipt of public comment not debate. The Mayor or Trustees will not enter into a dialogue with citizens. Questions from the Trustees will be for clarification purposes only. Public comment will not be used as a time for problem solving or reacting to comments made but, rather, for hearing the citizens for informational purposes only.
- 6. The Board of Trustees may assign staff to provide information requested by a speaker during the public comment period.
- 7. The Board of Trustees defer public comment on specific issues that appear on the regular agenda until that specific item or specific section comes up on the agenda.
- 8. Anger, rudeness, ridicule, obscene or profane language, impatience and lack of respect for others and personal attacks are not acceptable behavior. Demonstrations in support or opposition to a speaker or idea are not permitted in the Boardroom or Meeting room. The Mayor is responsible for maintaining order. Failure to abide by this requirement may result in the forfeiture of the speaker's right to speak.